Outage Reporting: 1.800.472.2983 or 701.939.6671
Left Navigation Arrow
Member bill credits total more than $2 million Scholarship application deadline is March 1, 2016.
Right Navigation Arrow


Burke-Divide Electric Cooperative is a consumer-owned electric cooperative serving all or parts of Burke, Divide, Mountrail, Ward and Renville counties in northwest North Dakota.  BDEC was formed in 1945 and is headquartered in Columbus, ND.

The mission of Burke-Divide Electric is to provide reliable, high quality electricity at a competitive cost, to strengthen the area economy and to lead in improving the region's quality of life through innovative, state of the art products and service while operating within cooperative principles.

Office Location:
9549 Hwy 5 West
Columbus, ND 58727

Regular Business Hours:
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (CST)


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Together We Save Kids Energy Zone Cooperative Action Network